Next Performance

 Photo: Rory Earnshaw ( )

Photo: Rory Earnshaw (

The Rossmoor Chamber Music Society’s third concert of the 2018–2019 season will feature the Navarro Piano Trio on Monday, January 21, 2019, at 7:30 p.m., in the Tahoe Room of the Event Center.

From their website:

Co-founded in 1992 by pianist Marilyn Thompson and cellist Jill Rachuy Brindel, Navarro Trio is currently in its 26th season as chamber music artists-in-residence at Sonoma State. 

Comprised of violinist Victor Romasevich, cellist Jill Rachuy Brindel and pianist Marilyn Thompson, Navarro Trio has performed virtually the entire “standard” piano trio repertoire.  They are advocates of out-of-print and rarely performed works by composers including Rebecca Clarke, Paul Juon, Fanny Mendelssohn-Hensel, Clara Schumann and Sergei Taneyev. In the contemporary vein, they have performed trios by Chick Corea, Richard Danielpour, Brian S. Wilson, Kirke Mechem and Paul Schoenfeld. 



Navarro Trio (Victor Romasevich, violin; Jill Rachuy Brindel, cello; and pianist Marilyn Thompson,piano)

Single tickets for this January 21 performance will be on sale at the door only—beginning at 6:30 p.m. on the night of the performance—for $18 (cash and checks only). All Rossmoor residents and their guests are welcome.

rev 11/28/2018:rr